A Simple Guide To Update Your LinkedIn Network Notifications

 

When you make changes to your LinkedIn profile, LinkedIn defaults to sending your whole network an update with each change you make. You want to turn off those notifications until you’re finished making changes. Follow the instructions below to turn off the notifications that would be sent to your network while you work on your LinkedIn profile and make changes.

Step 1

Click here to go to your LinkedIn profile and click “Edit Profile” on the top left-hand corner of the page.

Step 2

Look on the right-hand side of the page and scroll down a little bit. You’ll find the box below that has a switch on it.

If the switch is in the “No” position, you don’t need to change anything. If the switch is in the “Yes” position, click on it to turn notifications off.